In order to best serve all of the state-regulated early care and education programs, TECTA is organized into eight service areas encompassing all of Tennessee’s ninety-five counties. Each service area is determined by an assessment of historic and current needs in that area. The colleges and universities pictured below are located within each service area and house the local TECTA coordinating office.